Southern Ground

Latest News


ZBB Records "Black Water" with The Doobie Brothers!


Nashville, TN Country music is celebrating four-time GRAMMY winning band The Doobie Brothers with the November 4 release of Southbound, as some of countrys biggest stars join The Doobie Brothers with Michael McDonald for all-new recordings of the bands classic hits.  Blake Shelton, Casey James, Charlie Worsham, Johnnyswims Amanda Sudano Ramirez, and Tyler Farr have been  added to the roster of artists choosing their favorite Doobie songs to record with the band, with selected tracks featuring special instrumental contributions from Hunter Hayes and Vince Gill.
Releasing on Arista Nashville, Southbound also features previously announced artists Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, Zac Brown Band, Sara Evans, Chris Young, Jerrod Niemann, and Love and Theft.  With The Doobie Brothers performing on each song, a complete track listing (sequence pending) is as follows:
Black Water with Zac Brown Band
China Grove with Chris Young
Jesus Is Just Alright with Casey James
Listen to the Music with Blake Shelton with Hunter Hayes on guitar
Long Train Runnin with Toby Keith
Nobody with Charlie Worsham
Rockin Down the Highway with Brad Paisley
South City Midnight Lady with Jerrod Niemann
Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me a Little While) with Tyler Farr
Takin It to the Streets with Love and Theft
What a Fool Believes with Sara Evans
You Belong to Me with Amanda Sudano Ramirez with Vince Gill on guitar
The album is currently available for pre-order here.

Find out more about the album on Rolling Stone Country here.  

User Comments