Pre-Order "I Confess I was a Fool" here.

After a lifetime of playing music and several years of playing in a band, Levi Lowrey breaks out as a singer/songwriter with the release of his debut album, I Confess I Was A Fool on Southern Ground Artists, Inc. I Confess I Was A Fool—with its masterful, song-serving performances, pitch-perfect song craft and unflinching confessions and observations—will be available on all digital platforms on July 26, 2011.

It may be tough to label, but it’s bound to resonate with anyone who loves top-notch songwriting and keen musicianship. The album includes a memorable, story-telling nod to Charlie Daniels (“All American”), an upbeat country rocker (“The Problem With Freedom”) and plenty of more laid-back, introspective moments, redolent of Lowrey’s heroes Kris Kristofferson and Darrell Scott (“Freight Hopper” “Another Sunday Morning Hangover.”) The lyrics ride the typically Southern Saturday night/Sunday morning dichotomy, with debauchery, foolishness, regret and confession in equal measure.

The multi-talented Lowrey has been selling out venues in the Southeast and beyond while his songwriting skills are in high demand.  He has toured as a headliner and opened for notable artists including the “Breaking Southern Ground Tour” amongst other label mates and the Zac Brown Band  He along with Zac Brown, Wyatt Durrette, and Coy Bowles wrote “Colder Weather” which became Zac Brown Band’s seventh consecutive #1 single.

For additional information on Levi Lowrey and a complete listing of tour dates, please visit

1.     The Problem With Freedom

2.     Act Like Were Lovers

3.     Wherever We Break Down

4.     Another Sunday Morning Hangover

5.     No Good Dreamin Kind

6.     Whiskey and Wine

7.     Freight Hopper

8.     All-American

9.     Yesterdays Fool

10.  Roselee and Odes

11.  Space Between

12.  Hold On Tight

For a free mp3 download for “All American” use the widget below: